Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros

The breeding site Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros near Berlin – formerly located near the Dutch border – has been focused on breeding performance horses for decades. It is the birth place of many successful horses and champions you will meet at trans-regional shows, Federal Championships and stallion licensing events, but also at national and international tournaments.

zuchthof dree broeken berlin

It is our aim to breed champions for international competitions. This is the reason why performance has been firmly anchored in our dam lines for many generations. Breeding, raising and training are focused on above mentioned goals. Besides breeding basics, horse-appropriate raising and careful and sound training matching the development of the horse are an important basis to produce successful future champions. Always true to the motto: "Confidence leads horses to self-confidence."

Award for horse-appropriate raising

The breeding site Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros was nominated winner in a nationwide contest for horse farms and horse-appropriate raising in 2007. And since that time, Zuchthof Dree Böken has been constructively further advanced.
Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros is made up of approx. 135 ha pastures, meadows and forests along the lake "Langer See" in the municipal Heidesee, village of Prieros, in the northern Spreewald south of Berlin, close to the airport Berlin-Schönefeld.

The stalls are designed in U-form. We transformed the individual stalls into huge run-in stalls including paddocks.

This ensures that the horses have enough space to move and a lot of fresh air all through the year – during the summer on the pastures along the lake "Langer See" and during the winter in the spacious run-in stables with paddocks.

Adjustment to globalization

The breeding site Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros has very early adapted to the so-called globalization, also in the field of horse breeding and raising.
The demands for horses at the advanced level sport in regards to performance, character, health, raising and training are that high today that only few breeding and raising sites can cope with these challenges in a horse-appropriate way.

This was one of the reasons why we introduced the horse-appropriate group raising method which helps to improve development, self-confidence and toughness.

Age-appropriate development

Feeding is always adapted so as to provide the future champions with everything they require to develop age-appropriately. We ensure that vitamins, minerals and trace elements are always sufficiently provided during all stages of development, combined with an appropriate deworming program. The Zuchthof consequently sticks to the vaccination schedule for all horses when it comes to influenza and equine herpes.
To ensure the individual supply in feed and nutrients of each horse, all horses get tied during feeding (including the foals twice a day). This is certainly a lot of work, but an investment for the whole life of the horse as the imprinting process also happens already with the foals.

Der Zuchthof Dree Böken – Prieros

Der Zuchthof Dree Böken - Prieros – früher nahe der holländischen Grenze – heute bei Berlin ist seit Jahrzenten ausgerichtet auf die Zucht von Leistungspferden. Er ist die Geburtsstätte vieler Erfolgspferde und Champions, die Sie sowohl bei überregionalen Schauen, bei Bundeschampionaten und Hengstkörungen als auch auf nationalen und internationalen Turnierplätzen antreffen.

zuchthof dree broeken berlin

Unser Ziel ist die Zucht von Champions für den internationalen Sporteinsatz. Deshalb haben wir in unseren Stutenstämmen über viele Generationen die Leistung fest verankert. Zucht, Aufzucht und Ausbildung sind ausgerichtet auf obiger Zielsetzung. Die artgerechte Haltung und die schonende Ausbildung entsprechend der Entwicklung des Pferdes sind neben der Zucht eine wesentliche Grundlage auf dem Weg zum Champion. Stets nach dem Leitgedanken: "Bringe die Pferde über Vertrauen zum Selbstvertrauen."

Auszeichnung für artgerechte Haltung

Im Jahr 2007 wurde der Zuchthof Dree Böken - Prieros bei dem bundesweiten Wettbewerb für Pferdebetriebe und artgerechte Haltung als Siegerbetrieb ausgezeichnet. Und seid dem hat sich der Zuchthof konstruktiv weiter entwickelt.
Zum Zuchthof Dree Böken - Prieros gehören heute ca. 135 ha Wiesen, Weiden und Wälder entlang des Langen See in der Gemeinde Heidesee Ortsteil Prieros im nördlichen Spreewald südlich von Berlin nähe Flughafen Berlin Schönefeld.

Die Ställe auf dem Gestüt sind in U-Form angeordnet.
Die vorhandenen Einzelboxen haben wir in große Laufställe mit Auslaufmöglichkeiten umgestaltet.

Damit haben die Tiere ganzjährig viel Bewegung und frische Luft – im Sommer auf der Weide entlang des Langen See und im Herbst und Winter in den großzügigen Laufställen mit Paddocks.

Anpassung an Globalisierung

Der Zuchthof Dree Böken - Prieros hat sich sehr frühzeitig auf die sogenannte Globalisierung auch im Bereich der Pferdezucht und Pferdehaltung eingestellt.
Die Ansprüche für Pferde im Spitzensport hinsichtlich Leistung, Charakter, Gesundheit, Aufzucht und Ausbildung sind heute so hoch geworden, dass nur noch wenige Zucht- und Aufzuchtbetriebe diesen Anforderungen artgerecht durchführen können.

Deshalb wurde unter anderem die artgerechte Gruppenhaltung eingeführt. Diese Haltungsart hilft mit auf dem Weg hinsichtlich Entwicklung, Selbstvertrauen und Härte.

Altersgerechte Entwicklung

So ist die Fütterung immer darauf eingestellt, dass sich die künftigen Champions stets dem Alter entsprechend entwickeln können. Auch die Versorgung mit Vitaminen, Mineralien und Spurenelementen sowie das Entwurmungsprogramm sind in allen Entwicklungsstadien der Tiere gegeben. Auf dem Zuchthof wird ein Impfprogramm gegen Influenza und Herpes für alle Pferde strickt eingehalten.
Damit die individuelle Versorgung des Einzeltieres gesichert ist, werden bei der Kraftfuttergabe alle Tiere angebunden (auch im Fohlenalter zweimal täglich).
Das ist zwar viel Aufwand aber eine Investition für das ganze Leben des Tieres, denn die Prägung findet bereits im Fohlenalter statt.

historie zuchthof dree boeken   bildergalerie zuchthof dree boeken   erfolgspferde zuchthof dree boeken